This is your Art, as you roll into poetry

Have you ever wondered why poetry exists among us?
Have you ever discovered what a poem or poetry is all about? Do you know poetry details in general. Stay within your reach in this edition.

Poetry has some things that you bear to know in your mind. For instance, the magic power which aids you to see pictures that have never been printed, the magic power of music that has never been played. This often gives an impression of imagination and pushes you in the new creation, beauty, humour, sentimento place, material change or anything present in the art of the poet.

So how can you understand the poem?
The answer is just simple, there are many instruments that you need to know. In this edition you will explore and learn fully all poetic structures played in the poetry.

Before long, its simplicity comes in this way; before you learn it, the following should be the first to bulge into your mind.

Poetry has additives, down here are some of them, alined not indetails

-Similes
These are words or expressions that give similarity of two or more things, e.g.
(a) Paul is Like a bronze statue
(b) She sings this song as if angels

-Rhyming words
These are words that usually are placed to the end of lines in a stanza or verse and prove the similar sounds, however they differ by their meanings. These hence creates musical sounds in the poem, e.g.
(a) He was smashed and pushed in thunders
(b) While that night was a knife and light slumbered
These two lines are rhymed and sound like the same on ends

-Rhythm
This is the pattern of beat that has been used in the poem, e.g.
(a) By/ and low by/ and low/
(b) The city/ of Blantyre and Rome/
These have some vowels which give a certain sound. This is because they are accented.

– Personification or Metaphors
These are words or styles of equating two things without using words like: as, like, and such, e.g.
(a) Paul is a bronze statue
(b) She is an angel
You can also personalise the thing, e.g.
(a) the wind shouted at me

– Modifiers
These are words that appeal to senses and specify the way a thing can be, e.g.
(a) The broken heart
(b) In the frozen grey desert
(c) He squirmed into the sleeping bag slowly.

And many more additives cooked and spread out in the poem or art. Down here is a poem written by Nyanyire Harawa, please try out.

THE MAGIC SMILE
I remember that day
I remember the storm, the heavy clouds, the thundering
sounds
I could not see myself making it through
I thought my world will forever blue

I did not know what to do, and then I saw you
I saw that smile
I could have sworn it made me last a smile

I saw hope in that encouraging face
I felt peace in those comforting words
I slowly saw the sun come out
I truly saw the tears shine bright
And then I believe, I totally believed there is magic in a smile

Have you smile at some-one, any one today?

What is the poem exploring? All that are discussed above are in it not so? Enjoy this art!!!

3 thoughts on “This is your Art, as you roll into poetry

  1. Pingback: Reflection of my Love | terry1954

  2. Pingback: Teaching Metaphors: Caged Bird, Free Bird | A Patchwork Life

  3. Pingback: A Shout-Out for Poetry From People Who Hate Poetry « Patos Papa

Leave a Reply

